Highlights of 2022 HHMBA Annual General Meeting

Nov. 15, 2022



Wednesday, November 9, 2022. 7:00 p.m. 


Please click on link to view the meeting presentation AGM Presentation


AGM meeting held in in person at Norval United Church and on line.

 Executive Present: John Behara , Rich Kuypers, Jason Tomlinson, Jeremy Brown, Cathy Wilson, Peter Meth, Scott Stubberfield, Michael Grove, Gary Dias, and Neale Bradley

Executive Regrets: Gina Frew, D’arcy Carr, Natalie Currah

In-person Participants: 27

On-line Participants: 11


  1. Meeting was called to order.


  1. John reviewed Agenda and introduced Executive.


  1. Review of 2021 Minutes - motion to accept minutes by Scott Stubberfield and 2nd Peter Meth.


  1. President’s report.


  1. Treasurer’s report - motion to accept Treasurer’s report by Rich and 2nd by Peter Meth.


  1. Director reports presented.


  1. Awards:
  • Dee Dee Haynes-Ridley, Volunteer of the Year 2022- and the winner is Neale Bradley.
  • Stevie Marshall Memorial Award 8U Eagles, Most Improved Player - and the winner is Nathan Broadley.
  • Stevie Marshall Memorial Award 9U Eagles, Most Improved Player - and the winner is Eli Walker.


  1. Review of any proposed Bylaw change.


  1. Election:

John explained the election procedures and Peter led the elections.  The following individuals were elected to the position as outlined below: 

  • President - John Behara
  • Director of Jr. House League - Michael Grove
  • Director of Equipment, Distribution and Maintenance - Vacant
  • Treasurer - Vacant
  • Director of Sr. Eagles Travel Teams - Scott Stubberfield
  • Director of Information Technology - Vacant
  • Director of Procurement and Vendor Management - Todd Riverso

The following Executive positions were not up for election and the incumbents continue for year two of their two-year term:

  • Director of Logistics and Planning - Natalie Currah
  • Director of Sr. House League - D’arcy Carr
  • Director of Player and Coach Development - Rich Kuypers
  • Director of Jr. Eagles Travel Teams - Jeremy Brown
  • Director of Umpires - Gary Dias
  • Director of Communications and Community Relations - Cathy Wilson


  1. Next meeting date set for November 20 at 7:00 pm.


  1. Motion to adjourn.

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information